Empty Star
Product Code: 00008

‘Empty Star’ LP – Raftside (Filip Markiewicz)

Category: LPs |


Raftside is the one-man band project of artist Filip Markiewicz. German music mag “Intro” once wrote that Raftside would sound like the Strokes’ debut produced by Kraftwerk. His latest record Empty Star was released 16 December 2017, with all songs being written, composed, arranged and produced by the artist. Markiewicz’s solo show Celebration Factory took place at CCA Derry~Londonderry in early 2019.

All songs written, composed, arranged & produced by Filip Markiewicz
Recorded & mixed at Raftsun Studio Hamburg during July 2017
Final mixing at Jochen Rapp’s Appartment Hamburg
Mastering by Sam Wirtz
Art direction by Filip Markiewicz & Laurent Daubach
Front cover photography was taken in Les Issambres (south of France) during summer of 2016 © Filip Markiewicz
“Bluepop” contains extracts from the film “Voyage au bout d’une identité” with Leila Schaus and Luc Schiltz, written and directed by Filip Markiewicz

2017 © Emptypop Records | All rights reserved.